Cultural Tech-Fusion Fabrics

 
 
I teach animation workshops in a school in Alum Rock, San Jose. I enjoy this area as there are echoes of an agricultural past along the seams. As I was leaving the school on Monday, a man clopped by on a horse.  He told me that he was out riding his son's horse and that they were members of a Mexican horse ranch from up the street. I will have to go there and visit! I did not know about it. Last year I had visited a near by egg ranch to get egg cartons for the animation classes (great for storing clay parts in sequences).

It is common to see people selling fruit out of the back of trucks, street vendors selling helado and fried pork chips and Mexican dulces from small push carts (they suddenly appear near the schools when classes end).
Picture
Picture
strap of saddle under horse
Picture



Leave a Reply.