Cultural Tech-Fusion Fabrics

 
 
I have found an interesting freeware tool that enables one to create a color palette from a photo.
http://www.colourlovers.com/photocopa

Below, a fusionwear sv image submission by Matthew  Ebisu is taken into this software and  I selected five colors from the available palette range. You can see my selection of five colors in the bottom row. The color palette to the right is generated by Photocopa.  I will be using this tool to define the color palettes of the digital textiles I am crating for the San Jose Museum of Quilts & Textiles. This is one more way to integrate publicly submitted images of Silicon Valley into the textile designs.

This has a very clean interface and the website colourlovers.com has many forums, links and tools relating to color palettes...a very useful resource for any designer.
Picture



Leave a Reply.