Cultural Tech-Fusion Fabrics

 
 
A few days ago Colleen sent me some new images of the garments in progress. I love this top to the second garment. I'd wear this! I like how the collar echoes the solar panel design. I think it is both sporty and elegant and definitely is some thing I could envisions someone wearing to work during the day or dressing up for the evening. It is a functional piece.
Picture
Top for suspended garment. This uses the solar panel patterns.
Below: These are beautiful just stacked. I can not wait to see them assembled and hung in the museum gallery. 
Colleen says, "240 yards of boning used already. 1/4 more ways to go!!! It's finally coming together. Assembling the entire art piece this week and next. Still need to sew sleeves and structure of peplum."
Picture
elements of the skirt for the suspended garment.
Picture
Topography garment just about completed.
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.