Cultural Tech-Fusion Fabrics

 
 
I just ordered some yardage of secondary fabrics for the fusionwear sv project. I revisited a few of the designs to add texture and a bit more meaning. Below I added Japanese, Chinese and Mexican food wrappers to the motif to reference these cultures that contributed greatly to agriculture here in Santa Clara.
Picture
Below is a revised piece referencing demographics. I wanted to tone down the color palette to match the Japanese porcelain bowl textile better. I add a bit more subtly to it. Below this new design is the original pattern.
Picture
Picture
11/27/2015 12:25:30 am

It was indeed a very beautiful pattern of its textile I'm sure it was a good quality material and very expensive is not it?

Reply
8/2/2017 02:55:06 pm

Specifying floor covering for a commercial application requires at least a passing understanding of how it will perform in the workplace. Unfortunately, markings like "contract quality" or "heavy domestic" are open to interpretation, making it difficult for the specifier to make an informed decision.

Reply



Leave a Reply.