Cultural Tech-Fusion Fabrics

 
 
I took a Flash class today at the KCI Center for Innovation and as I was learning to use the deco tool it hit me that the way the tool replicates pattern would lend itself well to a great community building "game".  The selected object or "symbol" is replicated out in a kaleidoscope manner from a center or it can be replicated on a grid.  I envision that there would be a base selection of cultural motifs  to select from and visitors to the site could also up load their own jpg images for others to use in the creation of a textile patterns. Patterns could be saved to a gallery showcasing all designs created by visitors of the site.  Below are some concept studies I created for the idea today. I pulled imagery from the very rudimentary image documentation I have begun.
Picture
Picture
Picture



Leave a Reply.